• Free Live Tv Channels
  • WRESTLE MANIA 27 --- ind v sl World cup Final



    Sunday, 17 April 2011

    PWI vs DD: Delhi Daredevils beat Pune Warriors India by three wickets

    By Manoj:NEW DELHI: Late charge by Venugopal Rao (31) and Aaron Finch (25) helped Delhi Daredevils register their first victory of the IPL season four at DY Patil stadium on Sunday.

    Click here to watch the Pune Warriors India vs Delhi Daredevils match live from Navi Mumbai

    James Hopes hit a six and a four in the first two balls of the final over to help Daredevils beat Pune Warriors India by three wickets.

    Yuvraj Singh’s (4-29 & 66*) brilliant all-round performance ended in vain as Warriors chased the 188-run target with four balls to spare.

    Needing 68 runs from last six overs, Rao and Finch added quick 47-run for the sixth wicket, which turned out to be a match-winning partnership at the end.

    Warriors skipper Yuvraj took two wickets in two balls to reduce Daredevils to 116/4. Yuvraj dismissed Naman Ojha (11) and Irfan Pathan (14) in the thirteenth over.

    Daredevils lost Virender Sehwag (37) and David Warner (46) after a good start against Warriors. Jesse Ryder clean bowled Sehwag in the tenth over to halt Daredevils rapid chase. Sehwag was in good touch as he hit six boundaries in his quick 23-ball knock.

    David Warner (46) got run out trying to steal second run in the seventh over after he led the run-chase against Pune Warriors.

    Warner started the Daredevils innings aggressively with his skipper Sehwag as they added 75 runs for the opening wicket. They raced to fifty in first five overs against Pune Warriors.

    Warner hit two huge sixes and six fours in his quick-fire 28-ball innings.

    Put in to bat, skipper Yuvraj Singh (66 not out) and Jesse Ryder (60) hit fifties to help Pune Warriors India post 187/5 against Delhi Daredevils.

    Yuvraj used the platform provided by Ryder to launch the Warriors attack as he smashed five sixes and four boundaries in the final overs. Yuvraj raced to fifty in 30 balls in his 33-ball quick-fire innings.

    Opener Ryder was on ominous form from the start as he hit five sixes and five fours in his 27-ball blitzkrieg before mistiming spinner Nadeem’s delivery in the tenth over. Ryder completed his fifty in just 24 balls.

    James Hopes dismissed Manhas in the ninth over to break the dangerous partnership with Ryder. Manhas hit a six and a four in his 18-ball innings and added quick 54-run second wicket partnership with the Kiwi batsman.

    Pacer Ashok Dinda struck in the fourth over to give the Daredevils early breakthrough. Smith hit two fours in his cautious 14-ball innings and added 28 runs for the opening wicket with Jesse Ryder.

    Earlier, Delhi Daredevils skipper Virender Sehwag won the toss and elected to field against Pune Warriors India on Sunday.


    Pune Warriors India: Yuvraj Singh (capt), GC Smith, JD Ryder, RV Uthappa (wk), AA Jhunjhunwala, M Manhas, MD Mishra, R Sharma, SB Wagh, WD Parnell, AC Thomas.

    Delhi Daredevils: Virender Sehwag (capt.), DA Warner, AJ Finch, MS Wade, NV Ojha (wk), Y Venugopal Rao, JR Hopes, IK Pathan, S Nadeem, AB Dinda, U Yadav.


    No comments:



    Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...

    लिखिए अपनी भाषा में

    Trace Mobile